top of page

track list:


1. Underground transformations 1  06:06

2. Underground transformations 2  05:50

3. Underground transformations 3  03:00


4. Underground transformations 4  06:32

5. Underground transformations 5  04:30


6. Underground transformations 6  02:48


7. Underground transformations 7  05:25

8. Underground transformations 8  04:51

9. Underground transformations 9  03:39

You can listen preview of this album on this page, buy it on our shop or on all streaming platforms and also on our Bandcamp page.


In this album, which is the stylistic sequel to Along Rough Paths, the improvisations of various Synthesizers and electric guitar are joined by field recordings especially in 2 tracks which are homages to 2 artists highly esteemed by Strangis (All Them Witchies and Franco Battiato).

The composition shows 9 fragments which, although going in independent directions, build a dramaturgy (understood as the writing of the action) of moments that are sometimes disconnected but only apparently. This “electrocaustic drama” embodies the metaphor of the constant, not immediately visible transformations by which every living thing is constantly mutated (from the stars in the depths of space to the smallest of bacteria).


released March 9, 2023

published by Elektramusic

All the compositions contained in the album are improvisations performed by Lino Strangis with a group of synthesizers (analog and digital) and guitar.
bottom of page