top of page

track list:


1. Along Rough Paths (part 1) 04:05

2. Along Rough Paths (part 2) 06:28

3. Along Rough Paths (part 3) 03:52


4. Along Rough Paths (part 4) 06:11


5. Along Rough Paths (part 5) 05:22


6. Along Rough Paths (part 6) 02:43


7. Along Rough Paths (part 7) 05:27


8. Along Rough Paths (part 8) 06:02


Along Rough Paths (Parts 1 to 8)
An 8-part work like episodic epiphanies emerging from the chaos, a discontinuous journey of which what we hear here is a memory or perhaps a dream, perhaps a visionary and spiritual experience. 8 fragments of a discourse without precise relationships of consequence but linked by something that moves in depth always trying to push beyond the boundaries of the knowable. The tracks are fragments of long sessions of free improvisation performed and recorded almost daily in the year 2022 by Lino Strangis (with various types of synthesizers, an electric guitar, effects, looper and his own voice) selected on the basis of and relationships between them and as junctions of a sound path that crosses different timbres and registers in alternating harmonies and dissonances, electronic noise and electric guitar scratches and much more. Tracks were either simply "extracted" from the original tracks recorded live in the studio or left entirely as they were played with no other editing steps prior to mastering in order to maintain the best possible live listening experience. 


released January 10, 2023

published by Elektramusic Berlin & Paul Clouvel 2023

All the compositions contained in the album are improvisations performed by Lino Strangis with a group of synthesizers (analog and digital) in real time.
bottom of page